//FIM-Family qualifies “own young coaches” at the University of Liechtenstein

Certificate course together with Chelsea FC, Werder Bremen and numerous experts and professors

For the first time the FIM-Academy started on the weekend from 7th to 9th December 2018 for 25 students of the University of Liechtenstein as well as participants from SV Werder Bremen, VfB Stuttgart and even from Riga. The aim was to become a “Coach for Development: Inclusion – Health – Peace” with three ECTS points. After this presence phase and extensive information on the e-learning platform as well as homework, the graduates of the FIM-Academy not only received the opportunity to participate in the major FIM events, but also to go to partner associations or foundations in Kenya, Colombia or Laos as qualified volunteers.

The learning plan included rounds of getting to know each other and introduction of individual partners of the FIM-Family as well as an introduction by program manager Prof. Buschmann (German University for Health and Sport, Berlin) and initially general basics in communication, presentation, moderation, team development and project management by Prof. Bellinghausen from HAM – University for Applied Management, Munich. Prof. Schocher (HTW Chur) completed the basics of CSR in sport in contrast to philanthropy. Dr. Batliner (ETH Zurich, Chair of Development Economics) and Heribert Scharrenbroich (former Minister of State/CARE Germany) presented in-depth insights into development cooperation. Reinhard Heiserer (“Youth one World”, Austria) and Peter Ritter (Liechtenstein Development Service) supplemented information about their organisations and their work on-site. Anne-Kathrin Laufmann from SV Werder Bremen and FIM Managing Director Hanspeter Rothmund did the same.

What is special about this education is the “direct transfer into an applicable practice”. Developmental psychologist Prof. Hess (German University for Health and Sport, Berlin) reported on the education of social competences and Prof. Bellinghausen presented within the framework of inclusion in and through sport in theory and practice differentiated game pedagogy. This was supplemented by coach Andy Rose from Chelsea FC and coordination trainer Hans Tanner from FC Zurich.

FIM Foundation Board Chairman Alois Kessler came to greet the students and expressed his enthusiasm: “I can only admit without hesitation: What FIM has done with this is absolute top”. After four years of development work by the educational course inventor Prof. Dr. Mathias Bellinghausen and the course director Prof. Dr. Jürgen Buschmann, the first generation of FIM coaches has now been trained. Buschmann: “My big thanks go to everyone who supported us on our way there. After all, all the speakers contributed to the success, as did the organizers behind the scenes from the FIM office.” Bellinghausen added: “Hopefully this ‘proof of concept’ will help us to find more enthusiastic students and financiers for another degree course. The demand is huge and the possibilities are varied and exciting. The education was a huge success overall! All participants gave the organizers (FIM Foundation), speakers with their content only “top marks”: “For us this was the best event in our studies so far” – said one participant.

The first foreign missions are now planned for 2019 in Kenya, Laos and Colombia. With the launch of the FIM-Academy, another milestone in the history of the FOOTBALL IS MORE Foundation became reality. However, the implementation would not have been possible without the generous support of both the official and the Princely Family. Therefore, many thanks not only go to the two ‘intellectual minds’ who created the course, but also to the Government of the Principality of Liechtenstein (Office for Foreign Affairs) and SD Prince Constantin von und zu Liechtenstein (patron of the Foundation)!

Prof. Hess (2nd from left) with participants from VfB Stuttgart (from left), SV Werder Bremen (2nd from right) and LaBaDaBa Latvia

Practice demonstrations with Andy Rose, Chelsea FC

Practice-oriented lessons with Prof. Mathias Bellinghausen

Prof. Jürgen Buschmann prepares for the foreign mission in Nairobi / Kenyaa

//FIM-Family qualifiziert ” eigenen Nachwuchs” an der Universität Liechtenstein

Zertifikatsstudiengang zusammen mit Chelsea FC, Werder Bremen und zahlreichen Experten und Professoren

Zum ersten Mal startete die FIM-Academy am Wochenende vom 7. Bis 9. Dezember 2018 für 25 Studierende der Universität Liechtenstein sowie Teilnehmern vom SV Werder Bremen, VfB Stuttgart und sogar aus Riga ihre Ausbildung. Ziel war die Ausbildung zum „Coach für Development: Inclusion –Health -Peace“ mit drei ECTS-Punkten. Nach dieser Präsenzphase und umfangreichen Informationen auf der E-Learning- Plattform sowie einer Hausarbeit erhielten die Absolventen der FIM-Academy nicht nur das Angebot bei den großen FIM-Events teilzunehmen, sondern auch als qualifizierte Volunteers zu den Partnervereinen oder Stiftungen nach Kenia, Kolumbien oder Laos zu gehen.

Auf dem Lernplan standen neben Kennenlernrunden und Vorstellung einzelner Partner der FIM-Family sowie eine Einführung durch Programmleiter Prof. Buschmann (Deutsche Hochschule für Gesundheit und Sport, Berlin) zunächst allgemeine Grundlagen in Kommunikation, Präsentation, Moderation, Teamentwicklung und Projektmanagement durch Prof. Bellinghausen von der HAM – Hochschule für angewandtes Management, München. Prof. Schocher (HTW Chur) ergänzte die Grundlagen des CSR im Sport in Abgrenzung zur Philanthropie. Vertiefende Einblicke in die Entwicklungszusammenarbeit präsentierten Dr. Batliner (ETH Zürich, Lehrstuhl für Entwicklungsökonomie) sowie Heribert Scharrenbroich (Staatsminister a. D./CARE Deutschland). Reinhard Heiserer („Jugend eine Welt“, Österreich) und Peter Ritter (Liechtensteinischer Entwicklungsdienst) ergänzten Informationen über ihre Organisationen und ihre Arbeit vor Ort. Dies taten auch Anne-Kathrin Laufmann vom SV Werder Bremen sowie FIM-Geschäftsführer Hanspeter Rothmund.

Besonders an dieser Ausbildung ist der „direkte Transfer in eine anwendbare Praxis“. Entwicklungspsychologe Prof. Hess (Deutsche Hochschule für Gesundheit und Sport, Berlin) berichtete über die Ausbildung von sozialen Kompetenzen und Prof. Bellinghausen stellte binnendifferenzierte Spielpädagogik im Rahmen von Inklusion im und durch den Sport in Theorie und Praxis dar. Diese wurde vor allem durch Coach Andy Rose vom Chelsea FC sowie Koordinationstrainer Hans Tanner vom FC Zürich umfangreich ergänzt.

FIM-Stiftungsrat-Chef Alois Kessler kam eigens zur Begrüssung der Studierenden angereist und zeigte sich begeistert: „Ich kann nur unumwunden eingestehen: Was FIM hiermit auf die Beine gestellt hat, ist absolute Spitze“. Nach vierjähriger Entwicklungsarbeit durch Ausbildungsgang-Erfinder Prof. Dr. Mathias Bellinghausen und Studiengangsleiter Prof. Dr. Jürgen Buschmann ist nun die erste Generation FIM-Coaches ausgebildet. Buschmann: „Mein großer Dank geht an alle, die uns auf dem Weg dahin unterstützt haben. Alle Referenten haben schließlich zum guten Gelingen beigetragen, ebenso wie die Organisatoren hinter den Kulissen aus dem FIM-Büro.“ Bellinghausen ergänzte: „Hoffentlich nutzt uns dieser, proof of concept‘ dafür, weitere begeisterungsfähige Studierende sowie Finanziers für einen weiteren Studiengang zu finden. Der Bedarf ist groß und die Einsatzmöglichkeiten vielseitig und spannend. Die Ausbildung war insgesamt ein riesiger Erfolg! Alle Teilnehmer/-innen stellten den Organisatoren (FIM Foundation), Referenten mit ihren Inhalten nur „Bestnoten“ aus: „Für uns war das die bisher beste Veranstaltung in unserem Studium“ –so eine Teilnehmerin.

Die ersten Auslandseinsätze sind nunmehr für 2019 in Kenia, Laos und Kolumbien geplant. Mit dem Start der FIM-Academy wurde ein weiterer Meilenstein in der Geschichte der Stiftung FOOTBALL IS MORE Realität. Die Durchführung wäre aber ohne die grosszügige ideelle und finanzielle Unterstützung von offizieller Seite als auch von der Fürstenfamilie nicht möglich gewesen. Deshalb gehört grosser Dank nicht nur den beiden ‘geistigen Köpfen’ Buschmann und Bellinghausen als Schöpfer des Studienganges, sondern auch der Regierung des Fürstentums Liechtenstein (Amt für auswärtige Angelegenheiten) und SD Prinz Constantin von und zu Liechtenstein (Patronatsgeber der Stiftung)!

Prof. Hess (2. V.l.) mit Teilnehmern vom VfB Stuttgart (v.l.), SV Werder Bremen (2.v.r) und LaBaDaBa Lettland

Praxisdemonstrationen mit Andy Rose, Chelsea FC

Praxisorientierter Unterricht mit Prof. Mathias Bellinghausen

Prof. Jürgen Buschmann zur Vorbereitung des Auslandseinsatzes in Nairobi / Kenia