top of page
footballismore-0116.jpg

Int. Helvetia U16 Cup &  Special European Cup

A tournament that combines competitive sport and social commitment

The INTERNATIONAL HELVETIA U16 CUP enables the new generation of Swiss footballers to compete with top international teams.

At the same time, the event provides the framework for people to come into contact with the social opportunities of football. Teams from crisis-stricken or disadvantaged regions of the world are invited to the tournament to give them the opportunity to rub shoulders with the best in their age group. The SPECIAL EUROPEAN CUP, a separate tournament for people with disabilities, takes place at the same time. In addition to the tournament victories, both inclusion and the building of mutual understanding are therefore at the heart of this sporting event. Joint training sessions involving players with and without disabilities are held. Inclusion is therefore not only explained theoretically but experienced actively.

Main sponsor

HV_D_LOGO_100MM_POS_CL_T_WA.png

Beneficiary

In addition to children and young people with disabilities, Switzerland’s top youth players and teams also benefit from this unique event, as do the members and officials of the special guest team. The INTERNATIONAL HELVETIA U16 CUP fosters understanding and inclusion on several levels – and thus remains a lasting memory for all participants.

Goals

Playing-Football.png

Enable players to compare performance

Cheering-People.png

Experience joy

Joy-&-Sports.png

Make friends

Staff_People.png
Education.png

Education and training of trainers

Strengthening development cooperation

“Football stands for human values such as respect for the opponent, recognition of rules, fair play and teamwork. The rules are simple, easy to understand and the same everywhere. You can connect people regardless of cultural differences. Football can't solve everything, but we can make a big contribution to better coexistence. We have to understand sport as a school of life. "

Andreas Lienhart, former SCR Altach player

Next INT. HELVETIA U16 CUP &
SPECIAL EUROPEAN CUP

INTERNATIONAL HELVETIA U16 CUP & SPECIAL EUROPEAN CUP
INTERNATIONAL HELVETIA U16 CUP & SPECIAL EUROPEAN CUP
04 Aug 2022, 14:00
Stadion Gründenmoos St. Gallen

Impressions

Become a volunteer!

Would you like to get involved in social work? Support disadvantaged young people? Gain professional experience? Or meet new persons in a motivated team? Then join our team!

bottom of page

footballismore-0116.jpg

Int. Helvetia U16 Cup & European Special Cup

Ein Turnier, das Leistungssport und soziales Engagement kombiniert

Der INTERNATIONAL HELVETIA U16 CUP ermöglicht dem Schweizer Fussball-Nachwuchs, sich mit internationalen Spitzenteams zu messen.

Gleichzeitig bietet die Veranstaltung den Rahmen, um mit den sozialen Möglichkeiten des Fussballs in Berührung zu kommen. Mannschaften aus Krisen- oder benachteiligten Regionen der Welt werden zu dem Turnier eingeladen, um ihnen die Gelegenheit zu geben, sich mit den Besten ihrer Altersklasse zu messen. Zeitgleich findet der EUROPEAN SPECIAL CUP statt, ein eigenständiges Turnier für Menschen mit Behinderung. Neben den Turniersiegen stehen also Inklusion sowie das Aufbauen von gegenseitigem Verständnis im Vordergrund dieses sportlichen Anlasses. Gemeinsame Trainings zwischen Menschen mit und ohne Behinderung werden absolviert. Auf diese Weise wird Inklusion nicht nur theoretisch erklärt – sondern aktiv erlebt.

Hauptsponsor

Begünstige

Von diesem einzigartigen Event profitieren nebst Kindern und Jugendlichen mit Behinderung auch die Top-Nachwuchsspieler und Junioren-Teams der Schweiz. Hinzu kommen die Mitglieder und Verantwortlichen des «Special Guest Teams». Der INTERNATIONAL HELVETIA U16 CUP schafft Verständnis und Inklusion auf mehreren Ebenen – und bleibt dadurch allen Partizipierenden nachhaltig in Erinnerung.

Ziele

Playing-Football.png

Spielern Leistungsvergleich ermöglichen

Cheering-People.png

Freude erfahren

Joy-&-Sports.png

Freundschaften schliessen

Staff_People.png
Education.png

Aus-  und Weiterbildung von Trainern

Stärkung der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit

«Fussball steht für menschliche Werte wie Respekt vor dem Gegner, Anerkennung von Regeln, Fairplay und Teamarbeit. Die Regeln sind einfach, leicht verständlich und überall gleich. Du kannst Menschen unabhängig von kulturellen Unterschieden miteinander verbinden. Fussball kann nicht alles lösen, aber wir können einen grossen Beitrag zu einem besseren Zusammenleben leisten. Wir müssen den Sport als eine Lebensschule verstehen.»

Andreas Lienhart, ehemaliger Spieler SCR Altach

Nächster INT. HELVETIA U16 CUP &
SPECIAL EUROPEAN CUP

Impressionen

Werde Volunteer!

Sie möchten sich sozial engagieren? Benachteiligte junge Menschen unterstützen? Berufserfahrung sammeln? In einem motivierten Team neue Menschen kennen lernen und sich sozial engagieren? Dann sind Sie bei uns genau richtig!