//Help for the little Ella

Little Ella was born on 6 May 2016. The joy of her parents were overwhelming and everything seemed to be in order. When Ella was 14 months old, there were changes in her development. She began to squint, had a strange body tension and forgot to walk.
At the insistence of the parents a genetic examination was carried out and the result was devastating: Infantile neuroaxonal dystrophy.
This disease has only been diagnosed 150 times worldwide and is incurable. Ella will become deaf and blind. Epileptic seizures and spastic paralysis will increase and inevitably lead to death.
Ella’s fate has touched us deeply. Since the family now has to rebuild their new house in a way that makes it suitable for care and is dependent on all kinds of aids such as a nursing bed, wheelchair, walking aid etc., the family also has to bear high financial costs. Since this disease is so rare and leaves many questions unanswered, it is difficult to get support from the authorities. Paragraphs and facts are often about empathy.

This prompted us to financially support this family in their suffering in order to alleviate their worries about financing the necessary measures. We wish little Ella and her parents as much support as possible to ease the time they have left.

www.ich-bin-ella.ch

//Hilfe für die kleine Ella

Die kleine Ella erblickte am 6. Mai 2016 das Licht der Welt. Die Freude der Eltern war gross und alles schien in Ordnung. Als Ella dann 14 Monaten alt war, zeigten sich Veränderungen in ihrer Entwicklung. Sie begann zu schielen, hatte eine seltsame Körperspannung und verlernte das Gehen.
Auf Drängen der Eltern wurde eine genetische Untersuchung durchgeführt und der Befund war niederschmetternd : Infantile neuroaxonale Dystrophie.
Diese Krankheit wurde weltweit bisher nur 150- mal diagnostiziert und ist unheilbar. Ella wird taub und blind werden. Epileptische Anfälle und spastische Lähmungen werden zunehmen und unweigerlich zum Tode führen.
Ella‘s Schicksal hat uns zutiefst berührt. Da die Familie nun ihr neues Haus pflegegerecht umbauen muss und auf jegliche Hilfsmittel wie zum Beispiel ein Pflegebett, Rollstuhl, Gehhilfe uvm. angewiesen ist, kommen auch hohe finanzielle Kosten auf die Familie zu. Da diese Krankheit so selten ist und sehr viele Fragen offen lässt, ist es schwierig, von den Ämtern Unterstützung zu bekommen. Paragrafen und Fakten stehen oftmals über Empathie.

Dies veranlasste uns, diese Familie in ihrem Leid finanziell zu unterstützen um ihre Sorgen um die Finanzierung der nötigen Massnahmen zu lindern. Wir wünschen der kleinen Ella und ihren Eltern so viel Unterstützung wie möglich, um die Zeit, die Ihnen noch bleibt, zu erleichtern.

www.ich-bin-ella.ch