//Laos daily reports: Day 1

„Education & Integration through Football“ 

Day 1

The first day in Laos was under the motto “Breaking the ice!”. 40 youth coaches from different parts of the country came together in the capital Vientiane under the direction of professional coaches from SV Werder Bremen and FC Chelsea London. Accordingly, the first theoretical unit was about getting to know each other and the question “What do I want to learn through this project?

Afterwards I went to the training ground for the first time and at the latest there the ice was broken. Together the coaches laughed and learned different exercises. Football simply connects.

In the afternoon it was about the execution of a training unit – theoretical and practical. Which material do I need? How do I divide training groups? What content do I want to convey and with which exercises?

The young coaches had to put what they had learned into practice on that day. In four small groups they drew up their own training plans and led one unit each with 25 children from Vientiane. To the delight of the coaches, they completed this task with flying colours. However, it is also clear: better always works, so there is still enough to do in the next few days.

//Laos Tagesberichte: Tag 1

„Education & Integration through Football“ 

Tag 1

Der erste Tag in Laos stand unter dem Motto „Das Eis brechen!“. 40 Jugendtrainer/innen aus verschiedenen Landesteilen kamen unter der Leitung professioneller Trainer des SV Werder Bremen und des FC Chelsea London in der Hauptstadt Vientiane zusammen. Dementsprechend ging es in der ersten Theorieeinheit vorerst ums Kennenlernen und die Frage „Was möchte ich durch dieses Projekt lernen?“

Anschließend ging es das erste Mal auf den Trainingsplatz und spätestens dort war das Eis gebrochen. Zusammen lachten die Coaches und lernten verschiedene Übungen. Fußball verbindet einfach.

Am Nachmittag ging es dann um die Durchführung einer Trainingseinheit – theoretisch und praktisch. Welches Material brauche ich? Wie teile ich Trainingsgruppen auf? Welche Inhalte will ich vermitteln und mit welchen Übungen?

Das Gelernte mussten die Young Coaches noch an diesem Tag in die Praxis umsetzen. In vier Kleingruppen erstellten sie eigene Trainingspläne und leiteten je eine Einheit mit 25 Kindern aus Vientiane. Zur Freude der Coaches absolvierten sie diese Aufgabe mit Bravour. Klar ist aber auch: besser geht immer, in den nächsten Tagen gibt es also noch genug zu tun.