//Laos daily reports: Day 2

„Education & Integration through Football“

Review Day 2

The second day started with a good portion of expectation. The young coaches as well as the instructors of Chelsea Football Club, SV Werder Bremen and FIM FOOTBALL IS MORE had set the bar extremely high for the start of the project. So could things only get worse? Not at all! All participants continued where they left off and even added a scoop.
We started in the morning with a very special lecture. The Laotian Red Cross had come to the grounds of the soccer association to give the young coaches a first-aid crash course. In addition to basic medical techniques, the focus was on special football injuries and their treatment. In the future the coaches will also be prepared for such difficult situations.
At noon, a high attendance was announced. The German and the British ambassador in Laos did not miss the opportunity to visit the project and wish the young coaches all the best.
In the afternoon it became sporty again – on the field and in the classroom. After an excursion, which things the coaches can and must teach besides football, everything concentrated on the planning of the evening training. As on the first day, 100 children and teenagers were to be trained by the young coaches. And that worked even better than the day before. The 40 coaches went about their business on their own and impressed their instructors to the delight of all with a sovereign training management. The great conclusion of a successful day.

//Laos Tagesberichte: Tag 2

„Education & Integration through Football“

 

 Tag 2

Der zweite Tag startete mit einer gehörigen Portion Erwartung. Sowohl die Young Coaches als auch die Ausbilder von Chelsea London, Werder Bremen und „FOOTBALL IS MORE hatten die Latte zum Start des Projekts extrem hochgelegt. Konnte es also nur schlechter werden? Von wegen! Alle Beteiligten machten dort weiter, wo sie aufgehört hatten und legten sogar noch eine Portion drauf.

Los ging es am Morgen mit einem ganz besonderen Vortrag. Das Laotische Rote Kreuz war auf das Gelände des Fußballverbands gekommen, um den Young Coaches einen Erste-Hilfe-Crashkurs zu geben. Neben medizinischen Grundtechniken, standen besonders spezielle Fußballverletzungen und deren Versorgen im Mittelpunkt. So sind die Trainer in Zukunft auch auf solch schwierige Situationen vorbereitet.

Mittags kündigte sich dann hoher Besuch an. Sowohl der deutsche, als auch der britische Botschafter in Laos ließen es sich nicht nehmen das Projekt zu besuchen und den Young Coaches viel Erfolg zu wünschen.

Am Nachmittag wurde es dann wieder sportlich – auf dem Platz und im Klassenzimmer. Nach einem Exkurs, welche Dinge die Trainer außer Fußball vermitteln können und müssen, konzentrierte sich alles auf die Planung des Abendtrainings. Denn wie schon am ersten Tag sollten erneut 100 Kinder & Jugendliche von den Young Coaches trainiert werden. Und das klappte noch besser als am Vortag. Die 40 Trainer gingen eigenständig zur Sache und beeindruckten ihre Ausbilder zur Freude aller mit einer souveränen Trainingsleitung. Der tolle Abschluss eines erfolgreichen Tags.