_SA30142.jpg

FOOTBALL IS MORE

Football is more than a sport –
Football stands for team spirit and fair play. Football creates joy and excitement.

Football is for everyone.
And above all: football is a school of life.

This basic principle is both the cornerstone of and the driving force behind the non-profit FOOTBALL IS MORE foundation (FIM). It was established in 2011 in Vaduz in the Principality of Liechtenstein under the patronage of HSH Prince Constantin of Liechtenstein.

The Foundation

The purpose of our foundation…

Football_INV.png

…is to support and nurture disadvantaged people through the power of football – and therefore to empower them in the long term. We pay particular attention to children and young people who are socially disadvantaged, have mental and/or physical disabilities or live in crisis areas and developing countries.

A central role in achieving our goals…

Cheering-People_INV.png

…is played by the FIM-Family – a network composed of football clubs, non-profit organisations and benefactors as well as representatives from business, science and politics. Together with them, we organise and carry out national and international funding projects. The broad scope of the FIM-Family enables our foundation to make the best possible use of the positive qualities promoted by football.

Our mission

Through the power of football, we make the inclusion and participation of disadvantaged people in society possible and make education and health accessible to them.

We focus our global activities on
children and young people.

Our vision

Our vision is an inclusive world that is worth living in and in which everyone can live a self-determined life in dignity.

 

Through our work we want to help build a society in which everyone is given the opportunity to make full use of their resources, to develop their individual talents and to shape their lives according to their own aspirations and wishes. 

 

Our values

Our guiding values are diversity, equal opportunities and inclusion.

We value and respect people from all backgrounds and promote a culture of diversity, equal opportunities and inclusion. This position applies to all nationalities, social strata, religious convictions, ways of thinking, genders, cultural identities, ages and abilities.

Beneficiaries

As a charitable foundation, we offer our services to people at home and abroad who are prevented by a disability and/or their background from fully participating in society.

We focus our global activities on children and young people with physical and/or mental disabilities, as well as their families. In crisis and developing countries, we focus on disadvantaged children and young people, as well as their families.

Our goals

Our foundation aligns its goals with the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals.

From them, we derive further goals for our projects and thus lay a foundation on which children and young people can build their futures. The following Sustainable Developments Goals of the United Nations play a crucial and pioneering role in our work:

SGD1 EN.jpg
SDG2 EN.jpg
Prinz%20Constantin%20von%20und%20zu%20Li

“A modern society stands for equal opportunities, respect and inclusion, there must be no room for exclusion. In this context, sport offers an ideal platform, which FIM, as an established organisation in the field of sports philanthropy, uses to cross boundaries. This is what we are committed to.”

H.S.H. Prince Constantin of Liechtenstein, Patron of the FOOTBALL IS MORE foundation

The FIM team

Staff member

PXL_20210127_210002677_edited_edited.jpg

Noëlle
Carrabs

Assistant to the Managing Director

“Everyone should be given the right to shape their lives according to their wishes. I am certain that our commitment at FOOTBALL IS MORE can help that to happen.”

DSC_0096_edited.jpg

Valérie
Mazza-Heller

Project & Relationship Manager

“I am convinced that the language of football is an ideal means for transmitting knowledge and values to young people in a playful way – and thus for achieving social change. That is what I’m committed to.”

Tim%20H%C3%B6ndgen%20FIM_DE_edited.jpg

Tim
Höndgen

Project Team FIM Germany

«

20210127_192924_edited_edited.jpg

Jonas
Ross

Project Manager

“What is special about the FIM projects is the teamwork. Whether you’re a project manager, a volunteer, a participant with or without disabilities, a coach or a sponsor – during the project it’s like one big family.”

Hanspeter Rothmund.jpg

Hanspeter
Rothmund

Managing Director

“I was able to experience many things through football, both positive and negative. In any case, the sport has the power to combat dark instincts and forces. My mission at FOOTBALL IS MORE is to bring about greater humanity through education.”

The foundation’s Board of Trustees

Alois%20Kessler_edited.jpg

Alois
Kessler

Chairman of the Board of Trustees, lawyer

“Through the global sport of football, we are able to reach out to physically, mentally and socially disadvantaged young people everywhere – and through our foundation, using the power of football, we try to integrate them into society.”

Version%25202_edited_edited.jpg

Gerda
Schwindt

Member of the Board of Trustees, HR Management Consultant

“It is of vital importance to me that disadvantaged people are given opportunities for personal development, irrespective of their origin and physical and/or mental capacities, and also regardless of their personal beliefs and orientations.”

Hubert%20Biedermann_edited.jpg

Hubert Biedermann

Member of the Board of Trustees, Sales, Marketing and Communication Consultant

"With its commitment, FIM brings a bit of humanity into the daily lives of disadvantaged children and young people and in this way FIM offers a valuable contribution to inclusion, so that the world of tomorrow will be a bit fairer than it is today..."

Kranz%20Urs%20Markus_edited.jpg

Urs Markus Kranz

Proprietor and Managing Director
Graduate businessman and
graduate business economist from
a higher college for business and
administration
Trustee

"People are different but equal in dignity and rights. If we are serious about ensuring that people with disabilities or social disadvantages have the same rights as people without disabilities, then we must be prepared to develop our society to this point. This will not be possible overnight, not even in sport. Sport is not a universal remedy, but it offers the possibility to break down barriers."

J%C3%BCrgen%20Buschmann_edited.jpg

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Buschmann

Member of the Board of Trustees (co-founder of FIM), Chairman of FIM e.V. Germany, Lecturer

“In order to use the fascination and power of football, which affects all areas of society all over the world, to help disadvantaged children and young people, I would like to bring my experience, knowledge and contacts to the foundation!”

Urs%20Siegenthaler_edited.jpg

Urs
Siegenthaler

Member of the Board of Trustees, German national team scout

“Through my work with the German national team I was able to experience for myself the power of football to inspire people – and to be a role model.”

Hanspeter%20Rothmund_edited.jpg

Hanspeter Rothmund

Founder, Member of the Board of Trustees and Managing Director

“I was able to experience many things through football, both positive and negative. In any case, sport has the power to combat dark instincts and forces. My mission at FOOTBALL IS MORE is to bring about greater humanity though education.”

51-Philippe_Zimmermann-22728_online1200p

Philippe Zimmermann

Member of the Board of Trustees, Attorney-at-law

"Not every child is lucky enough to grow up in a privileged region under good physical and psychological conditions. With my commitment for the foundation, I want to contribute to supporting and promoting disadvantaged children and young people through the unifying power of football, so that the world of tomorrow will be  more fair than today's."

Special advisors

Rudolf%20Batliner_edited.jpg

Dr. Rudolf Batliner

Former Manager of LED, Liechtensteinischer Entwicklungsdienst, former coordinator of studies at NADEL – Center for Development and Cooperation – ETH Zurich
Mathias%20Bellinghausen_edited.jpg

Prof. Dr. Mathias Bellinghausen

Professor and Vice-Dean of the Faculty of Sports Management at the University of Applied Management, Chairman of the Board, GPeV – Gesellschaft für Prävention gem. e.V. 
DSC_0041_edited.jpg

Honey
Thaljieh

Co-founder of women's football in Palestine, current Corporate Communications Manager at FIFA
Foto%20Cassell%20J_edited.jpg

Jim
Cassell

Former Director. of the Manchester City F.C. Football Academy
sa_hameli-130x150_edited.jpg

H.E. Mohamed Fadel Al Hameli

President of UAE Paralympics
sa_calmund1-130x150_edited.jpg

Reiner
Calmund

Football official, former manager, presentor and book author
Nico Tschui_edited.png

Nico
Tschui

Promotion & Development of Youth Football in the Middle East

Our Ambassadors

Werner%20Grabherr_edited.jpg

Werner Grabherr

Coach, Austria

Like many football coaches, Werner Grabherr’s career began on the pitch: in 2004 he made his professional debut for SCR Altach and eight years later, when he was at FC Egg, he retired as a player. Werner Grabherr then returned to his roots to become the trainer of SCR Altach, a position that he held until 2019.

Diego%20Benaglio_edited.jpg

Diego
Benaglio

Goalkeeper, AS Monaco

Diego Benaglio is still the “goalkeeping darling” of many Swiss people because although he has not kept goal for Switzerland since 2014, his performances in international tournaments have won him countless fans. Benaglio currently plays for AS Monaco. Before that, he was Wolfsburg’s goalkeeper for about ten years, during which he won both the German championship and the cup.

Botschafter Daniel Nodari_edited.jpg

Daniel
Nodari

Footballplayer & Youth Coach 

Daniel Nodari is a junior football coach since many years, he enjoys it very much and football is his life, no matter if on the pitch or from the sidelines.
He also plays football himself. Working with people with disabilities is a lot of fun and a matter close to his heart.

"I am proud to be part of the FIM team.
Everyone should have the chance to play football, no matter how disadvantaged they are. Football unites people. "

Simone Rapp_edited.jpg

Simone
Rapp

Fussballspieler 

Simone Rapp was born and raised  in Ticino.

Simone is currently playing for FC Vaduz in the Challenge League in the 2021/22 season.

"Football is a sport for everyone and I believe that FIM's work conveys this valuable message in the best possible way."

Alexander%20Fangmann%2C%20German%20Blind

Alexander
Fangmann

Captain of the German National Blind Football Team; Sports Inclusion Manager at the Sports Federation Württemberg

Alexander Fangmann advocates for greater awareness of the rather unknown facets of football. Through educating and training coaches and club staff, he wants to achieve that people with disabilities have access to football at all levels.

DSC_0053_edited.jpg

Raimondo
Ponte

Coach, Switzerland

Raimondo Ponte has been head coach of numerous Swiss Super League clubs. Unforgotten are the international successes that he was able to achieve in the late 1990s as the trainer of FC Zurich. However, Ponte can also look back on his considerable success as a player: in 1978, he reached the semi-final of the UEFA Cup with Grasshoppers Zurich, a success in which he, as one of the key players, played a major role. 

DSC_0366_edited_edited.jpg

Demba

Ba

Ex-Footballer

Demba Ba’s success has not been without challenge. Challenge from the streets to the pitch. Whether it has been injury or a team’s change of plans, Ba has persevered through each obstacle. Playing for Chelsea FC back in 2013, made him the first ever Senegalese player to join the club. His success can be attributed solely to his deep devotion to the game itself, since day one.  Ba has also played for the Senegal national team since the beginning of his professional football career.

_SA30142.jpg

FOOTBALL IS MORE

Fussball ist mehr als ein Sport -
Fussball steht für Teamgeist und Fair Play.

Fussball schafft Freude und Begeisterung. Fussball ist für alle.
Und vor allem: Fussball dient als Lebensschule.

Dieser Grundgedanke bildet sowohl das Fundament als auch den Antrieb der gemeinnützigen Stiftung FOOTBALL IS MORE foundation (FIM). Diese wurde 2011 in Vaduz im Fürstentum Liechtenstein unter dem Patronat von S.D. Prinz Constantin von und zu Liechtenstein ins Leben gerufen.

Die Stiftung

Der Zweck unserer Stiftung besteht darin ...

... benachteiligte Menschen durch die Kraft des Fussballs zu unterstützen, zu fördern – und somit nachhaltig zu stärken. Besonderes Augenmerk legen wir dabei auf Kinder und Jugendliche, die sozial benachteiligt, geistig und/oder körperlich beeinträchtigt sind oder in Krisengebieten und Entwicklungsländern leben. 

Eine zentrale Rolle für die Erreichung unserer Ziele ...

... spielt die FIM-Family - ein Netzwerk bestehend aus Fussballvereinen, Non-Profit-Organisationen, Gönnern sowie Vertretern aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Politik. Gemeinsam mit ihnen organisieren und realisieren wir nationale und internationale Förderprojekte. Die grosse Reichweite der FIM-Family ermöglicht es unserer Stiftung, die positiven Eigenschaften, die der Fussballsport vereint, bestmöglich zu nutzen.

Unsere Mission

Wir ermöglichen benachteiligten Menschen durch die Kraft des Fussballs Teilhabe an der Gesellschaft und fördern Inklusion sowie Zugang zu Bildung und Gesundheit.

 

Im Mittelpunkt der Stiftungstätigkeit stehen überwiegend Kinder und Jugendliche. 

Unsere Vision

Unsere Vision ist eine lebenswerte, inklusive Welt, in der alle Menschen selbstbestimmt und in Würde leben.

 

Wir möchten  einen Beitrag leisten für eine Gesellschaft, in der allen Menschen die Möglichkeit geboten wird, ihre Ressourcen auszuschöpfen ihre individuellen Talente zu entfalten und ihr Leben nach eigenen Vorstellungen  zu gestalten.

 

Unsere Werte

 Vielfalt

Chancengleichheit

Inklusion

Wir schätzen und respektieren Menschen jeglicher Herkunft und fördern eine Kultur der Vielfalt, Chancengleichheit und Inklusion. Diese Haltung erstreckt sich über sämtliche Nationalitäten, soziale Schichten, religiöse Überzeugungen, Denkweisen, Geschlechter, kulturelle Identitäten, Alter und Fähigkeiten.

Begünstigte

Wir richten unsere Leistungen an Menschen im In- und Ausland, denen aufgrund einer Behinderung und / oder ihrer Herkunft die Teilhabe an der Gesellschaft erschwert wird.

 

Weltweit konzentrieren wir unsere Tätigkeiten auf Menschen mit geistig und / oder körperlicher Behinderung sowie deren Familien.

In Krisen- und Entwicklungsländern fokussieren wir uns auf benachteiligte Kinder und Jugendliche sowie deren Angehörigen.

Unsere Ziele

Unsere Stiftung richtet ihre Ziele an den Sustainable Development Goals der Vereinten Nationen aus 

Von ihnen leiten wir Ziele für unsere Projekte ab und schaffen damit ein Fundament, auf dem Kinder und Jugendliche ihre Zukunft errichten können. Folgende Nachhaltigkeitsziele der Vereinten Nationen spielen eine vorrangige und wegweisende Rolle für unsere Arbeit:

Prinz%20Constantin%20von%20und%20zu%20Li

«Eine moderne Gesellschaft steht für Chancengleichheit, Respekt und Inklusion, für Ausgrenzung darf kein Platz sein. Der Sport bietet hier eine ideale Plattform, die FIM als etablierte Organisation im Bereich Sportphilanthropie nutzt, um Grenzen zu überschreiten. Dafür setzen wir uns ein.»

S.D. Prinz Constantin von und zu Liechtenstein, Patronatsgeber

Das FIM-Team

Mitarbeitende

Noëlle
Carrabs

Assistentin des Geschäftsführers

«Jeder Mensch sollte die Möglichkeit bekommen, das eigene Leben nach seinen Wünschen zu gestalten. Ich bin davon überzeugt, dass unser Engagement bei FOOTBALL IS MORE einen Beitrag dazu leistet.»

Valérie
Mazza-Heller

Project & Relationship Manager

«Ich bin überzeugt, dass sich die Sprache des Fussballs ideal eignet, um jungen Menschen auf spielerische Weise Wissen und Werte zu vermitteln – und somit social change zu erzielen. Dafür setze ich mich ein.»

Jonas
Ross

Project Manager

«Das Besondere an den FIM Projekten ist das Miteinander. Egal ob Projektmanager, Volunteer, Teilnehmende mit oder ohne Beeinträchtigung, Coaches oder Unterstützer – während der Projektdurchführung sind alle wie eine grosse Familie.»

Hanspeter
Rothmund

Geschäftsführer FIM

«Ich durfte durch den Fussball vieles erleben, sowohl im Positiven als auch im Negativem. Sport hat auf jeden Fall die Kraft, dunklen Instinkten und Mächten entgegenzuwirken. Meine Mission mit FOOTBALL IS MORE besteht darin, durch Bildung mehr Menschlichkeit zu ermöglichen.»

Stiftungsrat

Alois
Kessler

Präsident des Stiftungsrates, Rechtsanwalt

«Durch den weltumfassenden Fussball erreichen wir überall auch die körperlich, geistig und sozial benachteiligten Jugendlichen – und durch unsere Stiftung versuchen wir, sie durch die Kraft ebendieses Fussballs in unsere Gesellschaft zu integrieren, beziehungsweise zu inkludieren.»

Gerda
Schwindt

Stiftungsrätin, Consultant im HR Management

«Es ist für mich von zentraler Bedeutung, dass benachteiligte Menschen Möglichkeiten zur persönlichen Entwicklung erhalten und dies unabhängig ihrer Herkunft, körperlicher und/oder geistiger Fähigkeiten sowie unabhängig ihrer persönlichen Ideale und Ausrichtungen.»

Hubert Biedermann

Stiftungsrat, Consultant in Vertrieb, Marketing, Kommunikation

«Die FIM bringt mit ihrem Engagement ein Stück Menschlichkeit in den Alltag benachteiligter Kinder und Jugendlicher und leistet dadurch einen wertvollen Beitrag zur Inklusion, damit die Welt von Morgen etwas fairer wird als sie heute ist..»

Urs Markus Kranz

Stiftungsrat, Inhaber und Geschäftsführer
Dipl. Kaufmann &
Dipl. Betriebsökonom HWV
Treuhänder

«Menschen sind unterschiedlich aber gleich an Würde und Rechten. Wenn es uns ernst damit ist, dass Menschen mit Behinderung oder sozialer Benachteiligung die gleichen Rechte haben wie Menschen ohne Einschränkungen, dann müssen wir bereit sein, unsere Gesellschaft dahingehend weiterzuentwickeln. Das wird nicht von heute auf morgen möglich sein, auch nicht im Sport. Der Sport ist kein Allheilmittel, aber er bietet die Möglichkeit, Grenzen aufzubrechen.»

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Buschmann

Stiftungsrat, Vorsitzender FIM e.V. Deutschland, Hochschullehrer

«Die Faszination und Kraft des Fussballs, der in der ganzen Welt alle gesellschaftlichen Bereiche tangiert, zu nutzen, um benachteiligten Kindern und Jugendlichen zu helfen, dazu möchte ich gerne meine Erfahrungen, Kenntnisse und Kontakte in die Stiftung einbringen!»

Urs
Siegenthaler

Stiftungsrat, Spielbeobachter der deutschen Nationalmannschaft

«Durch meine Arbeit bei der deutschen Nationalmannschaft konnte ich selbst erleben, welche Kraft hinter dem Fussball steckt, um Menschen zu fördern – und welche Vorbildrolle der Fussball spielen kann.»

Christoph Gassner

Stiftungsrat, Betriebswirt und Treuhänder

"FIM hat es mit seiner Arbeit geschafft, ein Lächeln in die Gesichter unzähliger Kinder zu zaubern und jedes zusätzliche Lächeln, welches wir erzeugen können, ist es Wert sich dafür einzusetzen."

Hanspeter Rothmund

Stiftungsrat, Gründer

«Ich durfte durch den Fussball vieles erleben, sowohl im Positiven als auch im Negativem. Sport hat auf jeden Fall die Kraft, dunklen Instinkten und Mächten entgegenzuwirken. Meine Mission mit FOOTBALL IS MORE besteht darin, durch Bildung mehr Menschlichkeit zu ermöglichen.»

Philippe Zimmermann

Stiftungsrat, Rechtsanwalt

«Nicht jedes Kind hat das Glück, in einer privilegierten Region unter guten physischen sowie psychischen Konditionen aufzuwachsen. Mit meinem Einsatz in der Stiftung will ich etwas dazu beitragen, dass benachteiligte Kinder und Jugendliche durch die vereinigende Kraft des Fussballs unterstützt und gefördert werden, damit die Welt von Morgen noch ein bisschen gerechter wird als die heutige.»

Special Advisor

Dr. Rudolf Batliner

ehem. Geschäftsführer des Liechtensteinischen Entwicklungsdienstes (LED), ehem. Studienkoordinator am NADEL - Center for Development and Cooperation - der EThH Zürich

Prof. Dr. Mathias Bellinghausen

Prodekan der Fakultät Sportmanagement, Hochschule für angewandtes Management; Vorstandsvorsitzender, GPeV - Gesellschaft für Prävention e.V. 

Honey
Thaljieh

Mitgründerin des Frauenfussballs in Palästina, Corporate Communications Managerin FIFA

Jim
Cassell

ehem. Leiter der Fussballakademie von Manchester City F.C. 

H.E. Mohamed Fadel Al Hameli

Präsident UAE Paralympics

Reiner
Calmund

Fussballfunktionär, ehem. Manager, Moderator und Buchautor

Botschafter

Werner Grabherr

Fussballcoach

Wie bei vielen Fussballtrainern nahm auch die Karriere von Werner Grabherr ihren Anfang auf dem Fussballplatz: 2004 gab er sein Profi-Debut für den SCR Altach, acht Jahre später trat er als Spieler zurück, damals in Diensten des FC Egg. Danach kehrte Werner Grabherr zu seinen Wurzeln zurück, indem er Trainer beim SCR Altach wurde. Eine Funktion, die er bis 2019 ausübte.

Diego
Benaglio

ehem. schweizer Nationalspieler

Diego Benaglio ist für viele Schweizerinnen und Schweizer noch immer der «Torhüter der Herzen». Denn obschon er seit 2014 nicht mehr als Teil der Schweizer Nationalmannschaft im Goal steht, hat er sich mit seinen Leistungen in der den internationalen Turnieren unzählige Fans geschaffen. Derzeit spielt Benaglio beim AS Monaco. Vorher war er rund zehn Jahre lang bei Wolfsburg als Torhüter aktiv und gewann in dieser Zeit sowohl die deutsche Meisterschaft als auch den Cup. 

Alexander
Fangmann

Kapitän Deutschen Blindenfussball-Nationalmannschaft; Sport- Inklusionsmanager beim Württembergischen Landessportbund

Alexander Fangmann setzt sich unter anderem für ein stärkeres Bewusstsein für die eher unbekannten Facetten des Fussballs ein und will durch Aus-, Fort- und Weiterbildung von Trainern und Vereinsmitarbeitern erreichen, dass Menschen mit Behinderung auf allen Ebenen im Fussball selbstverständlich dazugehören.

Raimondo
Ponte

Früherer Fussballtrainer & Spieler

Raimondo Ponte war Chef-Trainer verschiedener Schweizer Superleague Vereine. Unvergessen sind die internationalen Erfolge, die er während den späten 90ern in seiner Trainerrolle mit dem FC Zürich verbuchen konnte. Doch auch als Fussballspieler darf Ponte auf beachtliche Erfolge zurückblicken: Im Jahr 1978 stiess er mit den Grasshoppers Zürich bis ins Halbfinale des UEFA-Pokals vor. Ein Erfolg, an dem er als einer der Schlüsselspieler massgeblich beteiligt war. 

Demba

Ba

Stürmer Istanbul Başakşehir FK

Der senegalesische Stürmer schießt derzeit Tore für Istanbul Başakşehir. Demba Ba's Erfolg war nicht ohne Herausforderung. Herausforderungen auf der Straße und auf dem Spielfeld. Ob es nun eine Verletzung war oder die Änderung der Mannschaftspläne, Ba hat jedes Hindernis überwunden. Als er 2013 für den FC Chelsea spielte, war er der erste senegalesische Spieler überhaupt, der sich diesem Verein anschloss.  Sein Erfolg ist einzig und allein darauf zurückzuführen, dass er sich vom ersten Tag an dem Spiel selbst verschrieben hat. Ba hat für Top-Teams wie 1899 Hoffenheim, West Ham United, Newcastle United, Chelsea FC und Besiktas gespielt. Ba hat auch für die senegalesische Nationalmannschaft seit dem Beginn seiner Fußballkarriere gespielt.

FOOTBALL IS MORE

foundation

gefördert durch

«together we are stronger»

Bleib am Ball!

© FOOTBALL IS MORE foundation  |  Imprint  |  Privacy Policy  | Governance