Our work

sac-2018.jpg

OUR WORK

Our areas of activity

Inclusion and participation in society

To this end, we use the enormous potential offered by play and sport to bring people together, because sport unites people, promotes cooperation and creates common ground. The shared sporting experience provides the opportunity for children and young people, with and without disabilities and/or from different cultural backgrounds to meet, discover their differences and similarities, dismantle prejudice and build understanding and tolerance. 

Education and health

Knowledge is power, as a well-known saying goes. For us at FIM however, knowledge is more synonymous with opportunity because only those with education and knowledge have the opportunity to understand and assess their own situation – and to change it for the better. In addition to social and economic improvement, increased knowledge also leads to better health because thanks to their new knowledge people are in a position to make sound and effective life decisions.

Our Programmes

footballismore--12.jpg

Inclusive sports programmes

Sadly, nowhere near everyone has equal access to sport. At FIM, we want to give EVERYONE access to sporting activities through our sports programmes, whatever their nationality, social class, religious conviction, way of thinking, sex, cultural identity, age or abilities.

IMG_4573.jpg

Development cooperation

Through our programmes in developing countries, we want to provide better access to education via football and thus give underprivileged people the prospect of better future and career opportunities, better health and integration.

DSC_0039 (3).jpg

Education programmes

We run a university-level seminar which prepares participants for missions in sports-related social-aid projects in developing countries. We also offer training programmes for football coaches who want to train people with disabilities. In addition, we run educational programmes at schools, sports clubs or companies to raise public awareness about inclusion. 

AEX_0226.jpg

Consultancy & networking 

Expertise, know-how and appropriate resources are the foundations of a sustainable and efficient implementation of our projects – and are therefore essential for achieving our goals. We achieve the requirements for this by, for example, consulting and networking with important players in business, sport and politics, with the aim of initiating joint projects.

Projects

 

Courses

Courses

 

Conferences

“We promote cooperation”

 

Become a FIM partner!

Whether we can count on your know-how, your financial support or your project participation - we use the resources you have made available in such a way that they develop a real and sustainable effect.

Unsere Arbeit

sac-2018.jpg

UNSER WIRKEN

Unsere Handlungsfelder

 Inklusion und Teilhabe an der Gesellschaft

Wir fördern Inklusion und Teilhabe an der Gesellschaft IM und DURCH den Fussballsport, um Menschen zusammenzubringen. Denn Sport verbindet, fördert das Miteinander und schafft Gemeinsamkeiten. Wir nutzen die positive Kraft des Fussballs, um Menschen mit und ohne Einschränkung und unabhängig von Nationalitäten, sozialen Schichten, religiösen Überzeugungen, Denkweisen, Geschlechtern, kulturellen Identitäten, Alter und Fähigkeiten einander näherzubringen. Über das gemeinsame Sporterlebnis ergibt sich die Gelegenheit, dass sich Kinder und Jugendliche mit und ohne Behinderungen und/oder aus anderen Kulturkreisen begegnen, Vielfältigkeit und Gemeinsamkeiten entdecken, Vorurteile ab- und Verständnis und Toleranz aufbauen.

Bildung und Gesundheit

Wissen ist Macht, wie ein bekanntes Sprichwort besagt. Für uns von FIM ist Wissen aber vielmehr gleichbedeutend mit Chancen: Denn nur wer über Bildung und Wissen verfügt, hat die Chance, die eigene Situation zu erfassen, einzuschätzen – und zum Positiven zu verändern. Nebst der sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Verbesserung führt ein Plus an Wissen ebenfalls zu einer besseren Gesundheit der Menschen: Denn dank ihrer neuen Kenntnisse sind sie in der Lage, fundierte und nachhaltige Lebensentscheidungen zu fällen.

Unsere Programme

Inklusive Sportprogramme

Wir von FIM möchten mit unseren Sportprogrammen ALLEN Personen Zugang zur sportlichen Betätigung verschaffen, unabhängig von Nationalitäten, sozialen Schichten, religiösen Überzeugungen, Denkweisen, Geschlechtern, kulturellen Identitäten, Alter und Fähigkeiten.

Entwicklungszusammenarbeit

Wir möchten mit unseren Programmen in Entwicklungsländern über den Fussballsport Zugang zu mehr Bildung ermöglichen und somit benachteiligten Menschen die Aussicht auf bessere Zukunfts- und Berufschancen, mehr Gesundheit und Integration geben.

Bildungsprogramme

Wir bieten ein Hochschulseminar zur Vorbereitung auf sportbezogene soziale Hilfsprojekte an. Auch ermöglichen wir mit einem Weiterbildungskurs, die Betreuung von Fussballteams mit beeinträchtigten Menschen. Zudem führen wir Bildungsprogramme an Schulen, Sportvereinen oder Unternehmen durch, um die Öffentlichkeit für das Thema Inklusion zu sensibilisieren. 

Beratung & Networking

Expertise, Know-how sowie entsprechende Ressourcen bilden die Grundlagen für eine nachhaltige und effiziente Umsetzung unserer Projekte – und sind somit wesentlich für die Erreichung unserer Ziele. Die Voraussetzungen dazu schaffen wir unter anderem durch die Beratung und Vernetzung wichtiger Akteure in Wirtschaft, Sport und Politik. Ziel ist es, gemeinsame Projekte anzustossen.

Unsere Projekte

«Wir schlagen Brücken – und inkludieren alle»

  • 11_Teamfoto mixed group.jpg
  • _AM30202.jpg
  • DSC_0058 (3).jpg
  • IMG_1219.jpg
  • fim-in-laos.JPG
 

Unsere Kurse

Kurse

 

«Wir schaffen Verständnis – und bilden Experten aus»

  • fim-coach-the-coaches.jpg
  • DSC06331_edited.jpg
  • 20180921SwaroFussball-7332.jpg

Unsere Konferenzen

«Wir fördern Kooperation»

  • AEX_0298_edited.jpg
 

Helfen Sie uns, anderen zu helfen!

Ob wir dabei auf Ihr Know-how, Ihre finanzielle Unterstützung oder Ihre Projektmitwirkung zählen dürfen – wir nutzen die von Ihnen zur Verfügung gestellten Ressourcen so, dass sie eine echte und nachhaltige Wirkung entfalten. 

FOOTBALL IS MORE

foundation

gefördert durch

«together we are stronger»

Bleib am Ball!

© FOOTBALL IS MORE foundation  |  Imprint  |  Privacy Policy  | Governance